Past Seminar Series Events



Use of Multistate Model for Multiple Endpoints in Oncology Clinical Trials Analysis and Designs

Friday, December 6, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Chen Hu, Johns Hopkins University

Paradigm Change for Feature Selection

Friday, November 22, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Jiayang Sun, George Mason University/USDA

Inference on Selected Subgroups in Clinical Trials

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Xuming He, University of Michigan

Wavelet-based Scaling Indices for Machine Learning: Robust Trimean Estimators

Friday, October 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Branislav Vidakovic, Georgia Tech/NSF

Network Analysis of Gene Co-expression Data & Concordance Index for Multivariate Survival Outcomes

Friday, October 11, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Qing Pan, George Washington University

Big Data in Surveys: Challenges, Opportunities, and Strategies

Friday, September 27, 2019 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Speaker: Jiming Jiang, University of California, Davis

The Future of Federal Statistics and Data

Friday, September 20, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Nancy A. Potok (EOP/OMB)

Linear Regression with Linked Data Files

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Emanuel Ben-David, Census Bureau

Modeling and computation with structured nonconvexity: Some examples in statistical learning

Friday, April 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Rahul Mazumder, MIT Sloan School of Management

Statistical Analysis and Spectral Methods for Signal-Plus-Noise Matrix Models

Friday, February 8, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Joshua Cape, Johns Hopkins University

Making Data Great Again

Friday, January 25, 2019 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Julia Lane, New York University, Center for Urban Science and Progress

U.S. Equity Crowdfunding Market: Two Year Experience

Friday, December 7, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Saeid Amini, GWU, Trial Attorney

An overview of current NSF programs related to Statistics

Friday, November 30, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Nandini Kannan, Program Director at NSF

Modeling Uncertainty with Sets of Probabilities

Friday, November 9, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Robin Gong, Rutgers University

Neyman-Pearson Classification

Friday, October 12, 2018 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Speaker: Xin Tong, University of Southern California

Pages